take my handTake my hand. Please. Come with me. You don’t need to take this anymore. We are leaving this place together. I will help you.

You feel confused. Humiliated. Dehumanized. I know. I know how it feels.

He demanded you sit at his feet. Petted your head like a good little dog while laughing “good girl” in front of his friends. He treats you as his personal play thing. Some “thing” he can use how he wants, when he wants. Shaped into what he wants, what he believes. An extension of his perceived “perfection”. It’s been some years now. It never ends with him. The things he’s done to you. You don’t want to talk about, admit it happened. You feel your core self, your being mercilessly, slowly, methodically crushed at his feet.

It hurts! It screams from the darkest depths of your soul! The pain, the fire devouring your essence. You just want it to stop! To leave you alone! Why does it have to hurt so much?!

fireYou tried something new today. How will it feel? Will I feel? Can I feel? One little cut on your arm. Yes. It comforts. Another one. This time a touch deeper. It releases. Another and another. You tell yourself you deserve it. You deserve the pain, the agony, the fire. But you don’t want it. You don’t want the pain, the agony, the fire. You want it to stop. This is the only way you know to stop the fire. Please. Stop… Take my hand. Look into my eyes, they are your eyes. Please!

You deserve better. You deserve to be treated and celebrated as the human being you are. Respected as a person. An individual with her own wants, needs, dreams, desires. Don’t let him do this to you. Please.

We’re in a forest now, far from all of them. You are safe. They can’t find you here. I won’t let them. You can trust me. I am you. You can let it out now.

Scream! Cry! Swear! Do what you need to do to get it out.

Good! Good, let it out. Don’t let it eat at you.

I’ll hold you. I’ve got you. We are together in this. Let it out. You are safe.

warmforest2Breathe…

Breathe in

The warmth of the sun

The freshness of the air

The greatness of this life…

Feel…

Feel the cool breeze caressing

Feel the warm sunshine embracing

Feel the soft grass, earth supporting you…

It burns. I know. You’re afraid the pain, the fire will consume you leaving nothing left. You want it to go away, to leave you alone in cold numbing silence.

Fire also transforms. It burns away that which no longer serves us so we can grow. We need to go through the fire, the pain to arrive where we are meant to be as who we are meant to be.

I’m here to help you through the fire. To help you become who you are meant to be. Just hold on. Moment by moment if you must. Hold on. It will all be worth it.

I promise.

growing

Leave a Reply

